Toulan Bridge Committee

This committee was formed to honor the lives of Dr. Nohad and Ms. Dirce Toulan by advocating to name the new Tri-Met Bridge "Dirce and Nohad Toulan Bridge. Click HERE to read more about the Tri-Met Bridge."

Steering Committee Members

  • Sho Dozono, Co-Chair, Azumano Travel
  • Salahuddin Kadri, i-TEN Associates, Inc.
  • Birol Yesilada, Vice-Chair, Portland State University
  • Mark Rosenbaum, Vice-Chair, Rosenbaum Finacial
  • Commissioner Nick Fish, City of Portland
  • Wajdi Said, Muslim Educational Trust
  • Victoria Gilbert, Portland State University
  • Ned Rosch, Jewish Voice for Peace
  • Jan Elfers, Ecumenical Ministries of Oregon
  • Ronault LS Catalani (Polo), City of Portland
  • Rania Ayoub, Muslim Educaitonal Trust

Advisory Committee Members

Current and Former Elected Officials
    Governor Victor Atiyeh Mayor Denny Doyle, City of Beaverton
    Mayor Charles Hales, City of Portland Amanda Marshall, US Attorney General
    Ellen Rosenblum, Attorney General of Oregon  

Interfaith Community Leaders
    Salma Ahmed, Islamic Society of Greater Portland Cantor Ida Rae Cahana, Congregation Beth Israel
    Rabbi Michael Cahana, Congregation Beth Israel Aseel Nasir Dyck, Institute for Christian-Muslim Understanding
    Rabbi Daniel Isaak and Carol Isaak, Neveh Shalom Reverend Rodney Page, Ecumenical Ministries of Oregon
    Sister Mollie Reavis, Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary David Streight, Center for Spiritual and Ethical Education
    Reverend Canon Richard Toll, Episcopal Priest Mary Jo Tully, Archdiocese of Portland in Oregon
    Rabbi Joey Wolf, Havurah Shalom Synagogue  

Civic, Community and Cultural Leaders
    Sivai Folausaua Teofilo Bennett, Samoan Pacific Development Corporation Baher Butti, Iraqi Society of Oregon
    Jackie Dingfelder, City of Portland, Policy Advisor to Mayor Hales Mike Caruso
    Lee Po Cha, Asian Family Center Koffi Dessou, Togo Community of Oregon
    Serge D'Rovencourt, Adinco Investments Kolini Fasitua, Tongan ARC
    Bertha Ferran, Portland Development Commission Suzy Gates, World Affairs Council of Oregon
    Steven Goldberg, Attorney, Steven Goldberg Law Nancy Hales, First Stop Portland, First Lady City of Portland
    Harriet Isom, Former U. S. Ambassador to Benin Susan Jones, Susan Matlack Jones and Associates
    Ping Khaw, Asian American Chamber of Commerce Promise King, Oregon League of Minority Voters
    Jaime J Lim, Philippine American Chamber of Commerce Joseph Santos Lyons, Asian Pacific American Chamber of Commerce
    Alberto Moreno, Oregon Latino Health Coalition Thomas Nelson, Attorney, Thomas H. Nelson and Associates
    Thach Nguyen, Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon Musse Olol, Somali American Council of Oregon
    Kathleen Saadat, City of Portland Natalya Sobolevskya, Russian Speaking Network of Oregon
    Jacob Tanzer, Former Oregon Supreme Court Justice Kay Toran, Volunteers of America
    Anna Volkova, Russian Speaking Network of Oregon Bashar Wali, Provenance Hotels
    Maria Wulff, World Affairs Council of Oregon  

Academic Leaders
    Jan Abu-Shakrah, Portland Community College Thomas A. Bartlett, Former President, American University of Cairo; Former Chancellor Oregon University System
    Linda Boise, Oregon Health and Science University Dean Carlos Crespo, Portland State University
    Caleb Rosado, Warner Pacific College Larry Wallack, Portland State University
    Wim Wiewel, Portland State University